Current favorite drugstore foundation

I have tried a lot of different drugstore foundations. I used to have very bad acne from about the fifth grade until I was a sophomore in High School. My skin started to clear up when I was about 16, but I still have a lot of acne scars and discoloration, and still get zits. The pores on my cheeks and nose are also extremely large, which creates a problem  when looking for a foundation that works for my skin. Personally, I love bb and cc creams because of how lightweight they are, and I was using the Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream, but I found that after using that for a while , the oil on my skin started to break through. So, on a whim I bought the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation, and it was possibly one of my best decisions ever. I had heard a few youtubers rave about this product, but they were all much less oily than I am, so I was hesitant. But let me tell you, this foundation is fantastic. It lasts all day on my skin, which is literally oily 24/7, and the color is great for how pale I am. It doesn’t oxidize at all, which is a problem I find with Covergirl foundations. This foundation manages to cover a lot of the imperfections in my skin, without looking cakey. I like when my freckles are still visible through my makeup, and this does that, while still evening out my skin tone and covering the acne scars on the sides of my face. I love to wear this with the Nivea Post Shave Balm, and use a beauty blender to bounce it onto my face. For a fuller coverage, I use a Morphe buffing brush over a mattifying primer. This foundation is one that I recommend to anyone with oily skin, or to someone who wants coverage without looking cakey. A great drugstore find!

I am wearing the foundation in all these pictures. It photographs well in so many different lights!

2 thoughts on “Current favorite drugstore foundation

Leave a Reply

