What I wore on my face today 1-16-16

For Christmas, I purchased the Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Volume 1- Nudes, and I am completely obsessed with it. I literally use every single shade in this palette, even the black, which is a rare occurrence. Most palettes usually contain a few shades that are brighter or more out there, but this palette is perfectly neutral. However, there are some more purple-y taupe shades that are gorgeous  and subtle on the eyes without being too purple. My favorite thing about this palette is the color selection, and I am also impressed by the size of the pan. When it comes to formula, MUFE is definitely not my favorite. I notice a difference in the quality of their palettes compared to their single shadows. I don’t think they are as buttery, and some of them don’t have the best color payoff. However, these are still great shadows that blend like an absolute dream, I’m just super picky when it comes to pigmentation. Today I used the third column of eyeshadows; starting with the middle color in the inner half of my lid, I then blend the bottom shade onto the outer half, and then take that color into my crease for added depth. I then highlighted my brow bone with the top shade, and blended it softly down to avoid any awkward or harsh lines. I used that same shade on the inner corner to highlight, and then took the middle shade again and ran it on the outer half of my bottom lash line. I finished off my eyes with Maybelline’s the Falsies. I used to be obsessed with that mascara when I was 15 and recently rediscovered. Since my eyes were the main focus of the look, I kept my face very simple. I used L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte all over my skin with my real techniques complexion sponge (a great drugstore dupe for the beauty blender), and set with a translucent powder I received in an ipsy bag. On my lips I used the Too  Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Melted Chihuahua. I love that lip color for when I want something neutral, but still deep. On my cheekbones I just swept that same highlight shade from the eyeshadow palette, and we’re done!

Leave a Reply

