The Power of Makeup

Nikkietutorials  on youtube started this trend called the Power of Makeup, where you only apply makeup to one side of your face. She was inspired by all these negative comments about how girls wearing makeup is a “lie”, that we do it for other people, and that were overall casting makeup in a bad light. I love makeup, and I do it for me. Makeup  is like art, it’s not to make me feel better about myself, because I fucking love myself. I don’t wear makeup every day, because I am completely satisfied with the way I look. I wear makeup because it is fun, because I can express myself in so many different ways. IMG_8513IMG_8514IMG_8515IMG_8517

As you can see, makeup changes my face. But, I love each half just as much. I encourage others to participate in this movement, and see the impact that it makes!

Leave a Reply

